Does Snapchat tell when you block someone?

Are you considering blocking someone on Snapchat but feeling uncertain about whether they will receive a notification regarding it?

Does Snapchat tell when you block someone?

In this article, we will discuss what happens when you block someone on Snapchat. Will the person get notified about it?

Does Snapchat tell when you block someone?

Does Snapchat tell when you block someone?

There are many reasons to block someone on Snapchat—perhaps they send too many selfies, they’re an ex, or they keep using the same tired filters repeatedly or even engaging in unwanted or inappropriate behavior.

Snapchat users are familiar with the platform’s detailed notifications for various actions. Hence, a common question arises: Does Snapchat tell when you block someone?

“Snapchat doesn’t notify someone when you block them. The person who you blocked does not get any direct notification about the blocked status.”

Blocking someone on Snapchat won’t notify them directly. The person you block won’t receive any notification about it.

When you block someone on Snapchat, they can’t see your profile and stories and can’t send you snaps. They won’t be able to find you in search.

What Happens When You Block Someone on Snapchat?

You must know the consequences of blocking someone on Snapchat.

You might have so many doubts, like, Can they see my story? What about my saved messages? Does Snapchat notify the person?

Let’s see what happens when you block someone on Snapchat.

  • If they send you snaps, they might see a “delivered” message on their end, but the snaps will disappear without ever being opened on your end.
  • If the person tries to search for your username or full name within Snapchat, your account won’t show up.
  • When you block someone, they can’t see your stories.
  • The blocked person won’t be able to send you messages or snaps.

Can blocked contacts still view your messages?

Even if you’ve blocked a contact on Snapchat, they can still view unopened snaps. Blocking doesn’t reverse sent snaps.

Don’t worry; Snapchat will automatically delete the snaps after 24 hours from their server.

The person who is blocked can still view any messages they saved from you.

Do you remain friends when you unblock a friend on Snapchat?

No, you will not remain friends when you unblock a friend on Snapchat. You have to add the person again to your friends’ list.

When you block someone on Snapchat, do the messages get deleted?

Blocking someone on Snapchat does not automatically delete chats, either from your side or from their side.

You’ll need to manually delete the chat history on your device before or after blocking someone.

How to block someone on Snapchat?

Let’s see how you can block someone on Snapchat.

Step 1. Open your profile by clicking the top-left icon.

Select the profile from the top left icon

Step 2. Scroll and click on My Friends.

Select the friend from the my friends list

Step 3. Tap and hold the friend’s name you want to block, then click on Manage Friendship.

Tap and hold the friend’s name you want to block

Step 5. Select the block option.

Select the block option.

What happens when you block someone on Snapchat and then unblock them?

When you unblock the blocked contact, the person will not be on your friends’ list. You have to add the person again to your friends’ list.

When they see your friend request again, they will be suspicious.

The person won’t receive any notifications about being blocked or unblocked.

FAQ

Does Snapchat tell when you block someone?

No, Snapchat doesn’t tell when you block someone.

Do you remain friends when you unblock a friend on Snapchat?

No, you will not remain friends when you unblock someone.

When you block someone on Snapchat, do the messages delete?

No, when you block someone, messages won’t be deleted automatically.

Can blocked contacts still view your messages?

Yes, blocked contacts still view your messages.

Read also: Does blocking on Snapchat delete chats?

Conclusion

Snapchat doesn’t tell someone when you block them. The person you blocked is not directly notified about the blocked status.

When you block a user, Snapchat automatically removes their entire chat history from your chat list.

The blocked person will not be able to see your profile and stories, but they can see the saved messages they have received from you.

1 thought on “Does Snapchat tell when you block someone?”

Leave a Comment

%d